Class of 2017

June 27, 2017

Here it is! The Class of 2017 Inductees into the San Leandro Sports Foundation’s Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony:

The SLSF Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Inductees:

Dave Baker – PHS Class of 1972 Athlete Baseball

Dennis Corti – SLHS Class of 1959 Athlete Baseball

Sarah Woofter  – SLHS Class of 2007 Athlete Softball

Lou Profumo – SLHS Class of 1956 Coach and Contributor

Robert Dalton – SLHS Class of 1955 Athlete Basketball & Football

Doug Padilla – Marina High Class of 1974 Athlete Track and Field

John ‘Biff” Crawley – SLHS 1955-65 Coach

Loren Diaz – SLHS Class of 1979 Athlete Track and Field

Saskia Roberson – SLHS Class of 2001 Athlete Softball

Jeanette Wood  – SLHS Class of 1986 Contributor

Thomas Gunnari – PHS  Coach and Contributor

Jan Hagan – City of San Leandro Coach and Contributor 1981-1996

Kim Musch – PHS Class of 1972 Athlete and Coach Swimming

Tony Nasimento – City of San Leandro Coach/contributor

Mark Bellini – SLHS Class of 1982 Athlete Football

Matt Bellini – SLHS Class of 1986 Athlete Football

Norm Santos – SLHS Class of 1962 Athlete Football

We had so many qualified nominees it was very difficult to get down to these final 17 inductees. Surely, there is no shortage of outstanding student/athletes coming out of San Leandro. If by chance your nominee was not among the 17 chosen this year, do not despair – there’s always next year.

The SLSF Hall of Fame Nominating Committee